“You know I can’t wait to see my name in lights”

“You know I can’t wait to see my name in lights
No one’s gonna stop me, you’ll see, I will go far”

Remember those lyrics from Taina on Nickelodeon? Well my name was in some LED plasma screen lights today cause the show I work on, ‘Snog, Marry, Avoid?’ aired tonight and you finally got to see what on earth i’ve been doing for the past 5 months! Don’t worry if you missed it though, cause you can catch it for the next 12 weeks, every Monday at 8.30pm on BBC3, also meaning that I can bask in all it’s glory another 12 times before I get bored lol. The novelty has already slightly worn off though, seeing as I’ve seen the first 2 eps at least 4 times and now know the exact in and out time codes of every song used, whether it’s for 2 seconds or 2 minutes, and I have another 10 to go – but rest assured I’m not complaining! It was really good to see my name up there, especially as I’ve wanted that to happen for a long time. I’m movin on up babay, movin on up!

Check out the video below to see a clip of Chantelle on tonights show. If you’re a fan of Jodie Marsh then you’re in for a treat next week. If for nothing other than to see her with no makeup on, tune in at 8.30pm on BBC3. You’re guaranteed a laugh!


Leave a Reply

