So much to say

So, I haven’t been here in a while. Mainly because there has been so much to say – so much so that I didn’t know what to say lol. Talk about a catch 22. I’ve been putting it off cause i didn’t know where to start, and now I can’t remember anything I wanted to say. So, to cut a long story short, we’ll leave it at that and start fresh shall we?

Good news is my stats have gone up a LOT recently so that means people are clicking the many well placed links and actually visiting this blog, so yay for you! Hope my ramblings imparted some wisdom onto your brains, or at the very least, made you feel any kind of positive emotion.

In other news, i’ve got a new job! Will be working on the new series of ‘The Family’. That prog that was on channel 4 last yr where they put those hidden cameras all around that family’s house and followed them for 2 months. This time it’s an Indian family! (VERY excited about that!) Can’t wait to start, it’s much more up my street than snog marry avoid!

The poetry is still going well, have done quite a few performances since Rum Punch and many more to come. Really loving it! I’ve set up a myspace page so check me out at www.myspace.com/phreshmentalitypoet I’ll be adding some more interesting stuff to it soon!

I went to an event tonight, which wasn’t as great as I was hoping. Don’t you hate it when audiences talk so loud during someones performance that you can’t even hear them! It’s so disrespectful. I mean, even if you don’t wanna hear what the artist has to say, someone else might.

I’m trying to think of something interesting and purposeful to leave you with so that this post isn’t a total dud. I want YOU to get something from this whole thing too ya know! Hummm, oh yeah! Here is why I think Lil’ Wayne is probably a decent guy despite what people may think of him. I actually liked the Carter III – even though I’m not so big on hip hop, I enjoyed listening to it and yes, I did learn all the lyrics to basically every song. His flow is NICE, believe me! Check out this vid of him on The View. I saw it on Concrete Loop today and he really does seem like a nice person. He’s definitely intelligent, not doubt about that…. and he released his first album at 12! You don’t know bout him bruv!! I love how he said he wasn’t surprised that he would be successful. Now that’s the correct attitude! (and ok, if you can’t tell by now, i will admit I do actually have a slight crush on him *gasp*! People are shocked when I say that, and probably rightly so, but i jusss can’t help it!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

