Ell Oh Vee Eee / L.O.V.E

I felt like I needed some lurve in my life, so I showed it on my nails this week! I used Barry M’s ‘Bright Pink’ for the base. It was kinda thick because I’ve had it for a while, but it worked well. It’s a lovely colour – this photo shows it very accurately. I used my black Mercia art pen for the words and hearts and the red Mercia art brush for the inside.

Although it might look less complicated than some of the designs I’ve done, it actually proved a bit more difficult. I think because the base coat was quite thick, the black didn’t go on very easily. It also took an age to dry, so now I have little lines in them from where I slept LOL! (Don’t you hate it when that happens?!) The black also smudged a little when I put the top coat on because it wasn’t quite dry, but I got impatient!

All in all, I like the right hand better, which is weird cause I obviously did it with my left hand and I’m right handed. It turned out pretty cute though, dontcha think? Give it a go!

Here’s my left hand:

Shoutout to Pudding Toes for the ‘Ell Oh Vee Ee’! I ❤ u! (Twitter her y’all – she’s Puddingy awesome! @sadie_iydlit)

5 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    Cucumpear said,

    This is so cute. Sometimes a bright manicure can cheer you up so much. I certainly love it!

  2. 3

    L said,

    I love this. That pink is calling to me.

  3. 4

    Laure said,

    Wow! that is one bright manicure! I totally el oh ve ee it! 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

