Matte-ness!

Soo excited, I got my Essie ‘Matte About You’ polish in the post today! I did a design that was party inspired by some stuff I saw over at WAH NAILS BLOG who are amaaaaazing by the way! I can’t wait to visit the salon! I got a tweet from them today saying that they liked my nail art, which put a smile on my face! What do you think of the latest design then? I know matte is getting really popular among at the moment so it’s only right that I join the fashion bandwagon on this one! I used Barry M’s ‘Grey’ for the base and Barry M’s ‘Coral’ for the stripe, using a thin art brush. Some of the top coat on the shiny side spilled over, so I’m gonna be more careful with that next time!

Oh, I Also got my Konad set today. I’m not very impressed to say the least. It’s ok, but either I need to get more design plates or I’m too attached to free hand because it just didn’t grab me. It wasn’t difficult, I just didn’t think it looked that great. I’m gonna see if I can come up with some interesting things to do with it, then maybe I’ll do some posts about it.

Can the Konad experts share any tips??

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    AliaShardae said,

    CUTE!! I LOVE this design…Don’t you love the matte finish!? I’ve been matting EVERYTHING since I got it!!

  2. 3

    gildedangel said,

    That looks awesome, I love it!

  3. 4

    L said,

    I love this manicure!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

