Boxing Kitten

A while back, I saw THIS designer profile on Maya A. Lake, the founder of Boxing Kitten. I immediately loved her line as I’m a huge fan of bold prints, bright colours and especially ethnic prints! Tribal and African prints are set to be a huge trend for Spring/Summer ’10, so naturally Boxing Kitten is steadily garnering more attention, helped by the fact that Alicia Keys and Beyonce just wore custom made pieces in their new video for ‘Put It In a Love Song’.

Stars like Erykah Badu, Solange and Fergie have already been seen wearing Maya’s clothes and I’m hoping the range will be more widely available soon because I would LOVE to rock some of the Boxing Kitten dresses come summer! It’s soo me! The only problem is the price tag, which I’m suspecting has gone up since the line has become more popular with the celebs, so I may be turning to Ebay for something similar if my funds don’t quite cut it.

Check out BoxingKitten.com to see the entire range in the online store and to read more about Maya – she’s a very inspiring woman and a great example to all young entrepreneurs!

Oh and P.S. My birthday’s coming up in May, so if anybody wants to put some funds in a jar to buy me the dress below, I will proper love you forever. Like, really, truly love you! (It’s only $181.30 which is really £115.60, so a real bargain if you ask me! Ok, who am I kidding, but look at it, in all it’s clashing print glory and tell me you don’t love it?! HAWT!)

(All images from BoxingKitten.com and edited by myself)

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    ooooh, i luv it!!! i was actually gonna do a blog post on it 2 afta i saw Alicia Keys & Beyonce rocking it; damn, u beat me 2 it! lol


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

