Minty Phreshness!

My Essie Mint Candy Apple arrived and I immediately put it to use! I love the look with the rhinestones, and the one below with the white stripes and rhinestones. They compliment each other really nicely to give a more subdued look. It reminded me of some Indian clothing you get in light colours, embroidered with silver and clear gems. Really lovely. The polish went on really easily and was nice and thick on the first coat, which was a good surprise, especially as some lighter polishes look streaky on the first coat. The colour really pops too! Love it! (The colour is more accurate in the photo below)

Oh and I had to cut all of my nails off cause I broke two of them and hate having them different lengths! I have to say, it’s a nice change to do some designs for shorter nails and they should grow back soon!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    gildedangel said,

    Ooo, that is so pretty!

  2. 2

    Cucumpear said,

    I love this, though Mint Candy Apple is far from my favourite mint. I just adore these different-but-similar manicures. πŸ™‚


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

