London Fashion Week & Mehndi Designs

Last weekend, I randomly got the chance to go to & help out at a fashion show London Fashion Week… Very bizarre as it was the last place I thought I would get to go seeing as I work in Television. I do enjoy fashion though and it was a great experience!

I lent a hand to Wah Nails, putting baby pink and grey tips on the models for the Julian J. Smith show at On|Off. You can see them in the photo above, which is a screen shot from the On|Off backstage footage. It was fun to be backstage and one of the makeup artists even gave me a free MAC bronzer, which was a nice bonus! I also got to catch the Bryce Aime show – rather interesting I must say!

I wish I had got some pics of the models hands, but you can see them very briefly in the CATWALK VIDEO and a snippet, like the photo above, in the BACKSTAGE FOOTAGE.

On another note, but not entirely:

I did nails at another charity event on Sunday and was most looking forward to getting some Henna done on my hands! I love the look of traditional Mehndi designs and would get them done all the time if I could. The lovely Kiran from Ray of Light Henna did these lovely patterns on my hands at the event and I love ’em! Hopefully I can get more done from her again soon!

Oh, and I raised Β£100 for a Cancer charity at the event, with help from my mum who was on base & top coat duty! I’ll post the pics when I get them back from the photographer/event organisers.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I loooove the tattoo and of course you already know I love the nail design as well. How long will the tattoo last?

  2. 2

    The mehndi is so beautiful! I love getting it done and usually wear some design on my body each summer.
    Sounds like you’ve had some great times lately. I admit, I’m jealous. I’d love to see the shows!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

