Dancehall-esque?

Soo, I can’t think of a name for these nails! I got some ideas from this great Tumblr site: fuckyeahprettynails.tumblr.com who post photos of great nail designs, submitted by readers. The design I came up with is a mixture of a couple I’ve seen on there, with my own little twist! And of course, I had to add some rhinestones, seeing as they’ve become my favourite new thing to add to my designs!

They remind me somewhat of the neony dancehall colours you see on dancers outfits etc and the thumb design came from a Rihanna Rude Boy video inspired manicure, so I guess it kinda fits?

I also like that each nail is different!

I mainly used Barry M colours, in Flamingo Pink (my new fave!) Turquoise Blue & Yellow. The green, red, white, gold glitter and black are all Mercia Nail Art Pens. The rhinestones are from Ebay. I’m getting better at doing straight lines!

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    gildedangel said,

    That is a cool design! It makes me think of Bill Cosby sweaters and the 90’s!

  2. 3

    Kimmy said,

    I love this nail art and the very bright colors!
    My fave nail art is the one on the thumb πŸ™‚

  3. 4

    rijaH said,

    wauw I love it! It looks so fresh and funky πŸ˜€ Haha great mani! πŸ˜€

  4. 5

    […] Mentality found a little inspiration in Rihanna’s Rude Boy video for the phresh design she’s brought us this […]

  5. 6

    […] Mentality found a little inspiration in Rihanna’s Rude Boy video for the phresh design she’s brought us this […]

  6. 7

    […] Mentality found a little inspiration in Rihanna’s Rude Boy video for the phresh design she’s brought us this […]

  7. 8

    […] Mentality found a little inspiration in Rihanna’s Rude Boy video for the phresh design she’s brought us this […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment